top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Aurora

Walking Through The Fire

When you find yourself surrounded by flames and it seems like there's no way out, you have to keep moving until you move through the fire.


Obviously I'm not talking about an actual fire, I'm speaking figuratively,.


Over the last 4 years I felt trapped. I felt like I was stuck in a burning house. I could see my dreams going up in smoke, and my happiness going down in flames.


I knew that I had to get out but I didn't know how. After gathering much support and enlisting the help of many people to help me see clearly I realized that things were going to get worse before they got better.


I prepared to knock down the bee's nest and did what I could to protect myself emotionally, and physically and took the leap.


I knew that was I was about to experience could be life-saving for others to hear so I decided to document my journey as it was happening. I had made a decision to walk through the fire until I was safe, and I knew that other's who are still in the middle would benefit from a hand to hold as they walked as well.


That's why I started Through the Fire: Escaping and Healing From Abuse, a podcast where I share my experiences and what I learned while going through my own path to recovery.


This podcast begins while I am in the relationship (albeit toward the end) and follows me as I escape and learn to heal from the years of emotional, financial, psychological, and physical abuse I endured.


I hope that my journey can help others escape their own toxic situations and offer support as they walk through their own fire.


If all I do is help one woman escape, or help one person find peace after suffering, then I have done my job.


Please listen and leave a review. The more people I reach the more life-saving information I can create.


Also, if you find this podcast helpful please consider subscribing to my online platform https://www.buymeacoffee.com/ThroughTheFire Where you'll receive exclusive member-only content, and the opportunity to be the first to know about new program launches.


I love you! and as always, if you're experiencing abuse call the National Domestic Violence hotline at 1−800−799−7233 or TTY 1−800−787−3224



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page