top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Aurora

Create Meaningful Relationships

My mom came to visit recently and while she was here she pointed out something about me that I never realized before. Once she said it I knew it was true and I knew it was a message I wanted to share for others to learn.


She said I've never been interested in guys who were interested in my looks.
2016 AAU Universe Overall Bikini winner and NPF Pro card awarded

What I mean by that is even though I love looking beautiful, getting dressed up, showing off my body (hello, bodybuilding!) If a guy approaches me with a statement like "do you have a boyfriend?" or something about my looks (you're hot, beautiful, etc) I'm immediately turned off.


I think its incredibly sexy when a man can see past the outer me and shows he is interested in my personality, brain, creativity, ambition, and caring heart.


I have so much to offer and my looks are the LEAST interesting thing about me.


I find it very unattractive to not want to get to know me AT ALL before you ask me on a date. What if I'm a psycho? You'd never know because you're only thinking with your 🍆. I'm actually not, I'm a really amazing woman but you wouldn't have the opportunity to learn that if you go in for the kill immediately.


Knowing how much I enjoy training and dressing up and wearing makeup most people would assume I'm only interested in muscle heads, gym rats, and model-types and while its nice to be with someone who shares the same interests and hobbies (racing, working out hiking etc) what is REALLY important to me is that they love me for me, regardless of what I look like, and that I respect and love them for who they truly are.


I have met a lot of people who say "it's what's on the inside that counts" and that may seem cliche, but I can assure you that when you value yourself and know your TRUE worth and what you have to offer it opens pathways to making a real and lasting connection.


So stop being available for guys who come up to you and say something like, "What's up beautiful, you got a man?" and start putting yourself on reserve for the people who can see deeper into the real you. Save your energy for those who make you feel like you are an amazing bad-ass, not a piece of eye candy. Give yourself permission to set standards and stick to them


There are men out there who will treat you like a queen. Release the belief that they're all taken, or imaginary. When you can shift your energy around what is available for you your world will transform.


I teach this to my clients and it's applicable to every area of your life. Love, business, health, fitness, finances, you can have it all.



photo by Max Elfeldt



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page